Operational Ads Posting Manager Interview Preparation Guide
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Ads Posting Manager related Frequently Asked Questions by expert members with professional career as Ads Posting Manager. These list of interview questions and answers will help you strengthen your technical skills, prepare for the new job interview and quickly revise your concepts

60 Ads Posting Manager Questions and Answers:

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Operational  Ads Posting Manager Job Interview Questions and Answers
Operational Ads Posting Manager Job Interview Questions and Answers

1 :: Tell us how would you motivate your subordinates?

Candidates should describe how they would ensure that their workers are adequately trained - giving them confidence to do their job - and that there are clear lines of communication between staff and management. They would also delegate duties to their subordinates as delegation motivates workers by instilling in them a sense of trust.

2 :: Can you pitch my company to me as if I were a potential customer?

This will show you how much they know about your company and what their level of passion is for your product, service or industry. It will also tell you what their initial impressions are without the insight of working for you (yet). It's unlikely they'll be prepared for this, so it can also show you how quickly they work on the fly.

3 :: Can you explain me about SEO and its relationship with social media?

There are several techniques for improving SEO with the help of social media. Make sure that they understand the latest Google algorithms, what is rewarded and punished. They should also be aware of the latest social algorithms and policies. Google Analytics should be part of this discussion.

4 :: Please explain how would you allocate our social media budget?

Specific metrics and KPIs should be discussed and what should go where percentage-wise. For example, a decent percentage can be allocated to Facebook Ads - a medium-sized company can spend as much as $500 per month on paid advertising. Human capital, social media tools, and training are also absolutely necessary for high ROI.

5 :: Explain me one scenario where you will prefer CPC model then CPM model?

When the campaign has very low daily budget (say $5 a day) i.e. there is no sufficient budget to spent on optimization, it’s best to go with CPC.

6 :: Tell us something that is complicated but that you know well?

This is similar to the storytelling question but from a more technical aspect. The "something" can be anything. Possibly they know how to rebuild a car engine or know how to explain social media to their grandparents. The point is, they should be able to comprehend a complex subject and articulate it in a simpler, understandable form.

7 :: Explain me how do you deal with negative comments or a brand reputation crisis?

The way they define 'crisis' can tell you a lot about how much experience they have. If they haven't had a real social media crisis in their own experience, they should at least be familiar with some famous brand reputation blunders. Dealing with negative comments or reviews properly is vital to this position, ask for examples.

8 :: Tell us how would you communicate with the rest of the company?

Social media management must support other marketing and customer service initiatives in the business. Your future employee will need to be in the loop with most other aspects of the business and will need the buy-in of co-workers to achieve true success. The roles and responsibilities of each cog in the machine (your business) should be defined as clearly as possible.

9 :: Explain me what is TSPL?

TSPL is Target Search Page Locations. It is a type of portfolio bid strategy that automates bidding across multiple campaigns to show your ad on the top of the page or on the first page of Google search results. Source:support.google.com

10 :: Tell us can we see some examples of the social media projects you've worked on?

Results speak for themselves. If they can’t or won’t show you anything, then they either don’t have the experience you need or they aren’t very good at what they do. Would you try to sell a product to potential clients without being able to show it to them?

11 :: Tell me how would you ensure productivity across multiple stores?

Candidates should list hiring the appropriate store managers and making scheduled store visits as part of their efforts to ensure the operational efficiency of multiple stores.

12 :: Do you know what is TOS?

TOS is Target Outranking Share. It is a portfolio bid strategy that helps your ads outrank ads from another domain.
Source:support.google.com

13 :: Tell me in Adwords, what are the “Big Three” components of ad quality?

The three big components of ad quality are:

Expected click-through rate: The likelihood that the ad will be clicked
Ad relevance: How closely the ad matches the intent behind a user’s search
Landing page experience: How relevant, transparent, and easy-to-navigate the page is for users

14 :: Tell me what, in your opinion, is the most important quality in a District Manager?

Candidates should list excellent leadership and organizational skills as essential attributes in a District Manager.

15 :: Explain me what is the most important thing a social media manager should be doing?

This helps you understand what they think social media marketing is and how it should be done. The best answer will be a version of ‘listening to’ or ‘monitoring’ your audience and your competitors. The old saying about two ears and one mouth is especially relevant in social media management.

16 :: Can you tell us what strategies would you use to generate leads?

This question moves from the more general and abstract into the meat of the matter. They should be able to outline two or three specific strategies that will feed leads into your sales funnel via social engagement.

17 :: Explain me what are the different pricing models in online advertising?

The different pricing models in online advertising are:

1.CPM – Cost per Mille (1000)
2.CPC – Cost per Click
3.CPA/CPL – Cost per Action/Lead
4.CPE – Cost per Engagement

18 :: Explain me how would you use data in your role?

Candidates should acknowledge the importance of data in analyzing business successes and failures, employee productivity and identifying areas for improvement.

19 :: Tell us how would you rate your attention to detail?

Reveals whether or not the candidate will be able to sign off accurate and error-free content.

20 :: Can you explain me your biggest social media failure?

Everyone has failures, some larger than others. Of course, what you really want to know, is how they dealt with it. Gain insight into their coping skills and how they deal with negatives by listening to how the issue was resolved. Pay attention to what they did (or didn't do) to ensure that the failure wouldn't happen again.

21 :: Tell me how does customer service fit into your strategy?

Providing customer service on social media is becoming increasingly more important for businesses with an active online presence. Offering support and posting on social media are two different parts of social media management. Each requires a different approach and seldom, a separate channel. First, they should recognize this fact. Secondly, they should know how to approach each type of conversation - an endorsement, mention or complaint.

22 :: Tell us do you have an understanding of HTML, JavaScript, CSS?

Say YES (Hint: For a general adops role, technical or programming understanding is not required at that level, if you have them you just stand out of crowd else it doesn’t impact your job. Maximum of queries you figure out in google! But if you are completely not aware of technical stuff, do accept that you don’t understand but can learn quickly to resolve issues requiring a technical background

23 :: Do you know what is the four key benefit of dynamic search ads?

☛ Reach and Frequency
☛ Efficiency and time saving
☛ Coverage security
☛ Transparent and control

24 :: Suppose a campaign running with CPC $0.5 and having a CTR of 0.25%. Calculate what will be the rate of CPM?

Using the formula,

CPM = CPC x CTR x 1000
=> CPM = (0.5 x 0.25 x 1000)/100 = $1.25

25 :: Why should we hire you over someone else as Ads Posting Manager?

This can be used in every hiring situation. Anyone should be able to tell you why they're better than their competition and why they're the best fit for your company. This gives them an opportunity to highlight the best aspects of their skill set and experience.
Ads Posting Manager Interview Questions and Answers
60 Ads Posting Manager Interview Questions and Answers